Patient Reviews

Reviews for SEDA Dental

Our Reviews

At SEDA Dental we want to ensure that each of our patients receives desirable results through comfortable treatment options. Each of our dental professionals takes into account all of the feedback we receive about our patients' experiences at each of our South Florida facilities. We have formulated a complete list of our reviews to provide more insight into our practice. We invite new patients to browse through our feedback in order to feel comfortable when choosing SEDA Dental for all of their dental care needs.

Filter50 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 17, 2019

Everything! They are exceptional and professional! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 10, 2019

I can honestly say this is one of the first times that visiting a dentist was not unpleasant. The doctor's professional, courteous and comforting manner allows one to be at ease and know that your are in good hands and that your well being is paramount. His concern about the patients pain level appears as a major factor in the procedure preformed, he inquires many times about the patient's comfort level. The results of his efforts is for very little discomfort to the patient. If this is the type of dental repair you need I highly recommend that you call Dr. Rubinstein will you not be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 05, 2019

What an excellent establishment! I reached out for an appointment over the weekend and Carmen called me back and managed to squeeze me in for a cancellation on Monday. The office is very new, clean and modern. All of the people I met were lovely and caring. My cleaning went very well and quickly (Wilbur ). Thank you and I wish you well for the grand opening !!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 05, 2018

This is my dental office.  Please try them they are really good More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 31, 2018

i'm very pleased with SEDA dental. The stuff were extremely nice, informative, professional and skilled.they don't push you to do any extra work that is not necessary on your teeth, they examine you carefully and do a great job with patience. Would definitely recommend to all!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 31, 2018

I never had a good dental experience & was sort of dreading to go to my appointment , but I must say this experience put me at ease. I wasn't forced to do any procedures & the dental plan I needed was explained to me with options. I'm very pleased with the professionalism of the entire staff. They put me at ease without making me feel embarrassed about my dental needs, which I'm very self - conscious about. I highly recommend this place & I'm looking forward to my next visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 31, 2018

SEDA Dental is the toppest most comfortable Dentist anyone could have EVERRRR visited. They are amazing kind and generous most importantly understandable and fair to each one of their patients. From the moment you walked in you can sense the feeling from Natalie the receptionist she is so kind happy always here to help even when you maybe short on the money she will talk to the doctor look for away to see how can she help you , see how she can help make the situation better. Most importantly you can go home you still feeling pain called the Office Natalie will make sure she talks to the doctor and quickly called you back to ask where is the closets pharmacy store near you so that she can prescribed you some pain medication she is a sweetheart?... I recommend this place to family friends coworkers even new people from out of states New Movers who's browsing through the Dental list to search for a New Dentist this is it look no further.. Dr. Ronald Jarquin is the most amazing one of them all he answered all your little question makes you feel so comfortable even the part where he's giving you the Anastasia feels like nothing that's how comfortable he makes you feel ???? this is not a regular Dentist if you asked me ...it feels more like family passionate and positivity... They all takes their work very serious and they are very passionate into that...it is not like oh'they are here for the money (NO!)... There's a difference please go and visit them and feel the difference of what I'm talking about...I guaranteed you won't regret??????Soon getting my braces there too??????(excited) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 30, 2018

MENU REVIEWS PHOTOS More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 15, 2018

This is an Awesome office , the positive energy that is exist can only be a result of very special people More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 15, 2018

This is an Awesome office , the positive energy that is exist can only be a result of very special people Great location , free parking , beautiful office but most of all beautiful people Young , knowledgeable and very enthusiastic group who are ready , willing and able to take care of all your dental needs Thank you for making my day More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 12, 2018

Tooth extraction prior to implant - Dr Rubinstein is very friendly, explains everything carefully, and put me at ease. My extraction went very well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 11, 2018

I got my fillings and cleaning done here and I really love it. Everyone is excellent, professional,knowledgeable, accommodating and friendly. Highly recommended! ???? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.I.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 28, 2018

I had the extreme pleasure of meeting Dr. Rubinstein this morning after being referred by my general dentist for an extraction and implant. Dr. Rubinstein is a consummate professional who is both personable and caring and these traits are conveyed at the moment of introduction. Dr. Rubinstein explains each procedure he is about to perform putting the patient at ease and comfort knowing what is about to be done. I would unconditionally recommend Dr. Rubinstein to any family member or friend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 09, 2018

Ordinarily I do not buy anything off T V Commercials. This Dr. & his practice so impressed me to go for an evaluation of my horror, my mouth.Having a full upper denture that is I’ll-fitting, at least 6-8 bottom hirrorsvthat require extraction, after full x rays a Plan was put together to normalize my digestion of foods & nutrients. All thanks to Dr. Rubinstein & his staff. Soon I will schedule the necessary work that needs to be done with the utmost confidence in this wonderful Doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.V.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 16, 2018

Great doctor very courteous and attentive explains well More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 16, 2018

Wow! Handled my 99 year old mother not only with top professional skills but excellent “bed side manner”, humor and a great deal of kindness. We just met him for the first time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 08, 2018

A very good implant experience - Dr Wang was referred to me by my dentist to do an extraction and implant. From the beginning he was very gentle and patient. The procedure took longer and more visits than was anticipated and still he stuck to the original amount for the service. He was very attentive and patient. I wouldn't hesitate to use him again should the need arise. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 08, 2018

Very pleasant and welcoming Staff. Gave me assertive answers and knew what they were doing !! Excited I'm able to take my kids there also. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 12, 2017

Have been going to see Dr. Rubenstein for many years, Good guy, personable and a great Dentist. Has the education (Tufts) , the staff and good office locations thruout the area to serve your needs.Dr. Rubinstein has done a number of implants in my mouth, all without a glitch and for a fair price. See Dr. R. before if you think you need a dental implant, you won't be sorry. Thanks,Ted More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 10, 2017

In my first visit, Dr. Kallithrakas examined and evaluated my problem and he explained everything clearly and answered all my questions and concerns.I am extremely satisfied and happy with the outcome of the professional and caring job by Dr. Kallithrakas. Today, my dental health is at its best ever. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 18, 2017

I had multiple implants done by Dr Rubinstein. The staff and doctor are very caring, professional and trustworthy. Gentle hands and always asks how I am doing during my surgeries. I have been a patient for 9 years, referred many friends and family to the office and I would not go anywhere else for dental work. I have been seen by Jill, the hygienist every 3-4 months for the last 9 years and am lucky to have found their office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 18, 2017

Five Stars - I had multiple implants done by Dr Rubinstein. The staff and doctor are very caring, professional and trustworthy. Gentle hands and always asks how I am doing during my surgeries. I have been a patient for 9 years, referred many friends and family to the office and I would not go anywhere else for dental work. I have been seen by Jill, the hygienist every 3-4 months for the last 9 years and am lucky to have found their office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 25, 2017

This was my second visit to Dr. Rubenstein to have a lower right wisdom tooth extracted after he performered a similar extraction some two years ago on my left upper. My experience yesterday echoed that of my first visit. Dr. Rubenstein is a genuinely nice guy, has a remarkable bedside manner, and I'd recommend him to anyone in need of care. The same can be said of his staff and I can't thank all of you enough. Great Dentist, great staff, amazing follow-up, and I'd definitely recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 05, 2017

My experience at Seda Dental is always excellent. The doctors and staff are always caring and respectful while offering the best services using the best technology. I have had dental implant procedures at a couple of their locations and use their hygienists for cleanings every 3 months. I have been a patient for 8 years and recommend them to all of my friends. I highly recommend SEDA Dental! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.&.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 25, 2017

Sheila and Al in MargateFinding a Doctor or Dentist in Florida takes patience and research. We found a jewel in the office of Dr. Alan Kellner, Smile Center of Pompano Beach. His equipment is state of the art and he is an expert in it"s use. His staff is professional, friendly and willing to help in any way they can. Dr. Keller is compassionate and sympathetic to his patients' needs. Anyone who has anxiety issues or residual fear from bad experiences, this is the dentist for you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 07, 2016

I had my first appointment with SEDA last week, I am very pleased with the service provided by everyone I came in contact with at the office, they are very professional and friendly and proficient each at what they do. Most importantly I TRUST their recommendations and advice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 26, 2016

Dr. Rubinstein and staff are the most caring and knowledgeable office I have ever been to. I had several implants done and they were done to perfection!! I am grateful for the work he has done and I would recommend him and his staff highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 29, 2016

Caring and trustworthy. Excellent work, gentle hands. Fantastic team approach. I would highly recommend Dr Rubinstein More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 24, 2016

Truly a great experience. my gums feel great and I love my new tooth. The implant feels just like my old tooth. highly recommend. The hygienist is great too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 28, 2016

I had my first appointment with SEDA last week, I am very pleased with the service provided by everyone I came in contact with at the office, they are very professional and friendly and proficient each at what they do. Most importantly I TRUST their recommendations and advice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 05, 2016

Dr. Kellner was my dentist at Union Dental. So very sad he left going to go a little furtheri n traveling and go back to him he is the best. I More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 26, 2016

Dr. Rubinstein is the most professional, caring, sweet and honest dentist I ever meet. I have ZERO pain , my implant procedure was quick and fun ! I will definitely recommend him to all my friends, and people in need. Everyone in his office are wonderful ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 10, 2016

When I went to see Dr. Sher for the first time I was  pleasantly surprised to feel comfortable in a dental office. My father is a retired dentist and even in his practice I had a lot of anxiety and dreaded going. I had a crown and root canal done by Dr. Sher and I did not feel pain and she explained the treatment that had been done and what to expect. I appreciate her kindness and caring attitude and I look forward to my next cleaning in the office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.Y.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 11, 2016

From my first phone call to his office, my experience with Dr. Rubinstein and his staff has been exceptional. He has a great chair-side manner and was able to calm my nerves. His treatment, which included an implant, was almost pain free. He was caring, following up the procedure with a phone call that evening to find out how I was feeling.Everyone from the receptionist to the assistants were friendly, courteous and professional.I highly recommend Dr. Rubinstein for your dental needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 17, 2015

5 star is not enough for this place. I did not receive a treatment myself here. I called them for my boyfriend at 5:30pm thinking this place was an emergency care. Of course they were already closed but they took my boyfriend in since he was in pain. when we got to their building around 6:30, saw a lady leaving who happened to be the receptionist at this dentist. she was leaving work but came back to the office just to attend to us. I was amazed how nice they were to take my boyfriend and for Karina(receptionist) to come back to work for us. I saw that they truly care about their patient. I will update my review again when I myself come back here for a treatment Thank you Seda Dental. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 07, 2015

I am a patient at SEDA dental and I have truly enjoyed my experience there. The doctors and staff are exceptional and are dedicated to their work. I felt very comfortable with Dr. Sher who explained my dental needs so well and performed top work on my mouth. No pain at all and my teeth have never looked better! Dr. Rubinstein and Dr. Wang have also been amazing periodontists and placed a perfect implant in my mouth. They are very professional and great at what they do. Luda at the front desk is very helpful and extremely knowledgeable. She gave me great prices and explained my dental needs very clearly. The assistant was also very sweet and had excellent bedside manners. I highly recommend this dental office to anyone looking for a great dentist with reasonable prices as well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 20, 2015

If you want a pain free experience with a quintessesental professional, go see Dr. Sydney Sher, at SEDA Dental in Bay Harbor, FL. I was fortunate enough to be referred to her by a friend. Having experienced too many uncomfortable hours in the chair, I was somewhat skeptical about visiting, yet another dental professional. Dr. Sher is truly exceptional. She treats everyone as though they were her only patient. Her caring staff are treated as equals, as well, and the mutual admiration that Pilar, her dental assistant, and Luda, the office manager exhibit toward each other is extremely comforting. I can't say enough about her willingness to accommodate her patients. Let Luda know what you need, and together with Dr. Sher, they will exceed your expectations. I was extremely verbal regarding my dental phobia, and to my surprise, when the novocaine wore off, I was fine. If you don't have time or excess money to waste, then go see Dr. Sher at SEDA Dental. She tells it like it is, and she's a master at her craft. My teeth have never looked better, and I can't believe that I'm saying this, but I am actually looking forward to seeing the staff at SEDA Dental for my follow up appointment next week.Betsy Smith More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 20, 2015

By far one of the best dental offices I've been to. I like the friendly staff. One down side may be the wait but it's totally worth it esp. If I can get an appointment with Dr. Sher. She is comfortable to work with and I can trust her with all my dental work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 18, 2015

Dr Sher is amazing. She performed whitening on me and it was quick, easy and effective. She walked me through the whole process and informed me as to every step she was taking. She puts you at ease and is clearly a very knowledgeable dentist. I would  recommend her to anyone in the area. My new dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 18, 2015

I have been going to Seda Dental for the last year or so and I can say that I have never been so comfortable and happy with a dental office. I am usually very scared of the dentist but Dr. Sher's sweet and calm nature put me at ease. She was very skilled, took me out of pain, and made my teeth look beautiful! I am very happy with the work. The manager Luda was also very sweet, comforting, extremely knowledgeable, and helped me understand my dental problems. I highly recommend Seda! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 07, 2014

I have been a patient at this office for about a year now, & was seen by Dr. Fraga, Dr. Sher, & Dr. Wang. All were absolutely EXCELLENT. My experience in this office was so pleasant. All doctors and staff members are very professional and friendly. Services were both officiant and affordable. I had fillings done by Dr. Fraga, and Dr. Sher, and I am very pleased with their work. I was a nervous RECK when I was getting all four of my wisdom teeth removed by the amazing Dr. Wang, and they all made me feel so comfortable & offered me "sleepy juice". Helped me so much! Even though it was a difficult procedure, Dr. Wang took good care of it, & it was fast and easy! LOVE this office. recommend it to all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 07, 2014

i'm very pleased with SEDA dental, the stuff is extremely nice, helpful, professional and skilled.they don't push you to do any extra work that is not necessary on your teeth, they examine you carefully and do a good job with patience and dedication....the office is very clean and has a great location, and the prices are pretty fair....i will advise anyone to visit them for a free consultation and eventually get the work done with them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 07, 2014

After an overseas accident, I needed a dental implant, but the space was so tight that a couple dentists said it couldn't be done. I got online and did very careful research about procedures and read many reviews of the "best" practitioners recommended. I went for consultations to a couple and then decided to consider one more: Dr. Kenneth Rubenstein at Seda Dental. His reviews were outstanding, and on meeting him I immediately understood why. Thoroughly competent, he puts everyone at ease with his wonderful sense of humor and caring expertise. He did a fantastic job, and the pricing was very competitive; in fact, it was lower than other procedures proposed elsewhere that would have yielded far less benefit. Dr. Rubenstein is a master of his craft, and more than that, he's a joy to be around! All the staff, especially Luda in the front office, are just delightful. And there is absolutely no pressure or suggestion to do any unneeded procedures, as so many dental offices will do. And the whole procedure was practically painless, and I never needed any pain medicines after the surgeries. I can't recommend Dr. Rubenstein any more emphatically--you'll be glad you made the choice to treat yourself to the BEST! At Seda Dental, 1160 Kane Concourse, I found the best dental experience I could have imagined--you'll be glad you chose Dr. Rubenstein also! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 07, 2014

I recommend SEDA Dental to anyone who is looking for great dental work at a very affordable price. To be frank, I'm always hesitant to go to medical and/or dental appointments because I always feel like they're going to try to overcharge for their services. My fear was confirmed when I was recommended to another dental office by a company who was looking to hire me to do work abroad. I went to the other office and got a quote on the work the dentist recommended and the price was OUTRAGEOUS...to say the least haha. So I called Luda, who is always incredibly pleasant to talk to, and asked her if they could look at the plan I was given by the other office and see if it was accurate. Unfortunately the plan was accurate and there was more work that needed to be done than I would have liked, but amazingly Luda and the great dentists at SEDA Dental performed 90% of the work in a fraction of the time and 1/3, if not less, than the quote I was given by the other office. The other 10% of the work, if needed, is tentatively scheduled for this coming Wednesday. So needless to say, SEDA Dental all the way. ( More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 07, 2014

My experience at SEDA dental was outstanding The staff was very friendly and comforting. Going to the dentist was never a fun thing for me but the staff here made everything great. I highly recommend SEDA dental to everyone. I look forward to my next visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 07, 2014

If you want a pain free experience with a quintessesental professional, go see Dr. Sydney Sher, at SEDA Dental in Bay Harbor, FL. I was fortunate enough to be referred to her by a friend. Having experienced too many uncomfortable hours in the chair, I was somewhat skeptical about visiting, yet another dental professional. Dr. Sher is truly exceptional. She treats everyone as though they were her only patient. Her caring staff are treated as equals, as well, and the mutual admiration that Pilar, her dental assistant, and Luda, the office manager exhibit toward each other is extremely comforting. I can't say enough about her willingness to accommodate her patients. Let Luda know what you need, and together with Dr. Sher, they will exceed your expectations. I was extremely verbal regarding my dental phobia, and to my surprise, when the novocaine wore off, I was fine. If you don't have time or excess money to waste, then go see Dr. Sher at SEDA Dental. She tells it like it is, and she's a master at her craft. My teeth have never looked better, and I can't believe that I'm saying this, but I am actually looking forward to seeing the staff at SEDA Dental for my follow up appointment next week.Betsy Smith More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 07, 2014

I love this office! Recommended to everyone!!! Best staff, Best Doctors. Most of all- Best Prices!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 24, 2014

Dr. Friedland and staff - Today I arrived a few minutes early for my dental appointment and was greeted by OD. I only waited 5 minutes and was met by Dr. Friedland and his dental assistant. Their office is very clean and well organized. As I entered the exam room, my x-rays were already up on the moniter showing my suspect areas. After a couple of root canals and a crown. My teeth were absolutely healthy again. I've not had any problems since. My routine cleaning is scheduled for the end of the month. The best hygienist I've ever had - Mayra. All services are provided using the most up to date state of the art equipment and all procedures are fully explained. Dr. Friedland explains all and every option available as well as being conservative. I have dental insurance and at the end of the first visit/consultation I was provided with an estimate of all the charges based on treatment that was recommended for me. Dr. Friedland is a caring professional whom I'm very happy to have found. I will recommended him and the staff to family and friends. Thank you very much!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 28, 2013

Great Experience - I recently received dental insurance with my employer and boy oh boy, did I get it just in time. About 3 days after receiving my card in the mail, I developed a minor tooth ache (similar to an ache you would get after eating too many sweets, just feel like you need to rinse a little more, floss a little more, etc.), then after the 3rd day, I woke up in agony. I searched for a dentist on my insurers site and Dr. Friedman was available to see me right away. When I arrived, Odie checked me in (and I must say, that she is an amazing person, incredible helpful and super friendly) and I was brought back right away. The doctor came in and determined that it was time for a couple of teeth to go (I have periodontal disease, so I was expecting it). He determined that it would be better to have the extractions done by his partner (oral Surgeon, Dr. Russ) and scheduled me for the next time he would be in. He gave me prescriptions for an antibiotic and a pain medication. We then started discussing my work up plan, but I think he recognized that my advil was starting to wear off and decided that it would be better for me to get that pain medication and then we can discuss a work up when I get back.The office environment was much better than you would expect at a dental office. Lots of nice artwork, not just the generic off the shelf cheapy crap you can find at Walmart, but actual artwork. Each room, including the lobby has flat screen televisions that have movies or concerts playing, not just on CNN of Fox News. The lobby is really comfortable with great seating. The office is pretty small, but it's in a building with other offices, so I think he has done wonderful with what he has.The wait time during my first three visits has always been minimal. The initial forms were easy to complete and not overly complicated.Albeit my visit with Dr. Friedland was short, his caring and friendly demeanor will certainly bring me back. And his office staff is just incredible. If you are ever in need of a new dentist, Dr. Friedland is where you should turn. More

5.0
Review from Test  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 02, 2014

What an amazing experience! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.